Gadgets: “Janus”

Via Flickr:
It’s been a memorable and adventure filled 5 years since I got my Canon EOS 400D. Alas, it is with hesitation that I had to let her go and pass her over to an office mate who’s been wanting to learn the ways of the DSLR. I hope that my trusty 400D will be as forgiving and faithful to him as she was to me.

And as with the end of some relationships, new ones will be forged. And as bitter sweet to have my 400D to meet her, dare I call, replacement, I thought that they ought to get to know each other. Thus I introduce to you the latest member of my blogging armory; Janus. Janus is a Canon EOS 5D Mk II. Which is also why I refrain from calling her a replacement to my 400D but rather an upgrade.

Update: Since I’ve disposed of my Sigma 18-50mm F2.8 DC Macro,  here’s Janus with her new lens: Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG Macro.

5D Mk II + Sigma 24-70mm F2.8

3 responses to “Gadgets: “Janus”

  1. Sweet! Am sure you’ll enjoy that 5d MKII.

    Am tempted to upgrade my 450D at times too, a shame the 5D MkIII is so expensive. But Canon may have more new DSLR’s coming so will wait and see.

  2. Pingback: Make It Makati Photo Contest | Hallucinogenic Java

Leave a Reply

