Java Shots: Cafe Dre@min @kiba

Now as I’ve mentioned, Dollism Plus was held July 17, 2011.  The night before, HK Twitter buddy @TonyBSD set up a get together with the Singaporean Dollism+ delegates.  Having known these guys on twitter and on a certain-orange-figure-forum-faux-pas, with the exception of Quentin, it was my first time to meet in person @winterknight00, @gordont_td8316, and “@r@yd3n who prefers not to be named”, as well as several other folk from Singapore (holler back guys, I’m bad with names, XP).   And what better way than to do the meet up at a maid cafe.  As far as I could gather, they had to move the venue the larger of the 2 maid cafes in Mong Kok as we were quite a sizable group.
We got to set up at the homely Cafe Dreamin’ Akiba.  Now as you may all remember, it won’t exactly be my first time at a Maid Cafe.  But I’ll be honest with you, setting foot in there, you can just about defenestrate everything I’ve written so far of Maid Cafes.  While Zelly and Nerue were very accommodating and did their best impressions of maids to cater to the whim of their humble guests, they could stand to take a few pointers from our hosts that evening.  But besides that, you put a bunch of doll heads into a homely cramped corner of Mong Kok and you get a “Doll Party”.

Java shots: Maid cafe 1Not having even finished with our main course, and much to the amusement of our hosts, dollfies had already begun invading the table.  Not long there after, it was one big throw down of Dollfies, DSLR’s and Hentai QB.

Java shots:Maid Cafe 2Before you knew it, dollfies and dolphins had hijacked Cafe Dreamin Akiba.  It was bedlam, and they took no prisoners.  At first, I was trying to get just gauge things, more so just waiting for them to kick us out, but it didn’t take long for our lovely maid hosts and butler to warm up to our little vinyl half-lings.  We had a blast, and I’m quite sure, everyone else present there did too.  I figured, if this was what a doll meet up was like, I wasn’t prepared for DP6 the following day.
Java Shots: Maid Cafe 3Before I forget, while food wasn’t exactly gourmet, it was certainly filling and didn’t taste bad at all.  I had pasta alfredo which I could say was just right.  Q had curry rice which, according to him, was quite tasty.  Perhaps I’ll try that next time.  Well then, next up is Dollism+ coverage which I should have up within a day or 2, or as soon as I sort out the white balance issues on my shots.

Guys, Until I could finish sorting out the pics, if you want copies of the photos, send me a tweet and I’ll be happy to oblige.

Leave a Reply

