Atomic Espresso

This was breakfast today.  Grilled ham and cheese, and a cup of oatmeal.  This is what I’m having for breakfast for the next couple of… months or until I’ve finished paying for DD Saber Lily from Dollpa 24.  With that out of the way, let’s move on to other news.

As you may all know, I migrated my blog over to WordPress last March of 2010 from Blogspot.  And long since then, that little corner of the web has been collecting cobwebs and lost souls.  Rather than see that place be forgotten into oblivion, I figured I’d put it to good use. And since most of my plastic model kit builds would be quite out of place here, as well as part of my endeavors to curb my procrastination in putting together my plamo’s, I’ve decided to reboot the other site into a plamo blog.  And so I give you Atomic Espresso!

Expect to see there some WiPs as well as some of the little stuff I’ve picked up in plamo build techniques.  And for variety, I’ll put up some stuff I’ve spied and/or picked up from the interwebs and local hobby shops.  Hopefully, I could have some stuff up from me old Figure.FM posts in a few days, like the RX-133k Miku-Nu (basically just a recolor of the Hi-Nu) and a couple of other Gunpla I’ve got on the assembly line.

Desktop nekomimis

Thought I'd let the puchis loose on my desk for the day.

Ui and FoodOk… That said, I’m now gonna spam you with a couple of food photos from the newly opened Chinese restaurant that’s a stone’s throw away from my humble abode.  And our presenter for the photos, Figma Ui!  Enjoy!

Crispy Lemon Chicken and Hot Shrimp Salad... 2 of my faves.

Yang Cheow Fred Rice

Yang Cheow Fred Rice in the back ground. A bit too yellow for my liking, but still tasty.

Ui and Raddish cake

"Raddish cake! Insert Mugi joke here." - Ui

Pot of Braised Beef brisket.

And that’s it from me for the day… Oh and despite fans’ petitions, DWNU 107.5 signed off Last Sunday midnight with the “Lupang Hinirang” marking the end of an era.

2 responses to “Atomic Espresso

  1. I think I’m on a similar diet ever since I became a DD parent haha^^;
    …rice, miso-soup and seaweed…
    and now these pictures >.>

  2. Pingback: Atomic Espresso

Leave a Reply

