Master Grade Victory Gundam

Just spotted this over at fellow Dannychoo.com member Yunamon’s Blog.

Long time coming.. FINALLY!! A Master Grade kit of Victory Gundam; and a Version Ka at that! I still remember When I had the 1/100 HG’s of this thing. I had every single variant of it.

Stand Up To The Victory!
Kitaaa~!

The Master Grade we’ve been waiting for! Seen in the recent Japan Plamodel Radicon, not much info has been released on this 1/100 MG Victory Gundam Version KA yet…
I know a lot of us are crying out loud for a MG V2 instead, but I do pretty much prefer the modest design of Victory than V2’s extravagant design…


From the looks of it… This baby will be small similar to that of 1/100 MG F91 and 1/100 MG Crossbone, and comes with its signature Beam Fan and Beam Shield armaments… X3 Full transformation gimmick included… ^_^

edit: Ngeekhiong posted up more pics of this fabulous unit.

========

For those interested, the line starts here.

Now, when is this coming out.. I want it NAO!!! Could this be the prelude to the next line up of Master Grade kits for Bandai. I sure hope so.

I think I just wet myself…

top image from Gelbooru.com

6 Comments

  1. Before there’s lots of people who are dreading for a Victory, and when Victory is announced people are dreading for V2 (with Assault Buster) instead ^^; You are one of the few I’ve seen who is actually anticpating the Victory.

    I haven’t watched Victory yet, but it appears that Bandai is finally starting to move to Victory now for gunpla (other than the TV HG series). As for the V2, I have a very bad feeling that Bandai will be cunning in its marketing strategy of releasing Assault and Buster mode seperately. Just my thoughts though.

  2. @Q; As far as the V2 goes, it’s ok.. but I prefer the design of the V, simple and functional.

    The series itself I thought was rather dark compared to other series. I wouldn’t be surprised if they did release the assault and buster as different kits, much like how they released them then.

  3. @jacques: nice find though it seems that some of the commenters are contesting its authenticity.

Leave a Reply

