Daily Archives: 2011/12/29

Another Year… or maybe.

Well, 2011 certainly came and went. And I think that it goes without saying that it could not have passed any sooner. This year was a very taxing year and full of strife and grief. Natural disasters left and right, oppression of both human and civil rights rampant. The greedy got richer while the poor just got poorer.

But amid all these negativity, the glimmer of hope and humanity always shone through.

I, myself, was touched by that very glimmer of hope all too recently just as December came around the corner. Frankly, I’m still trying to absorb it. And it’s fairly difficult to swallow, but I don’t mind. This candy’s bitter coatings are starting to melt away and the sweetness is starting to come out. I just hope that this is only get sweeter over time.

Or for at least, that this be an omen of good things to come for 2012.

Via Flickr:
Rin goes for a stroll at Rockwell… While I enjoyed some Christmas espresso.