Daily Archives: 2010/11/12

Thigh High Thursday – 2010Nov11

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usIt’s Thursday(barely) again folks and you know what that means.

For this week’s helping, I thought I’d pay a little homage to my rebooted blogger page; “Atomic Espresso.  Since it’ll mostly house my plamos and gunpla related works, what else could be better at showcasing the marriage of Zettai ryouiki moe and mecha other than Mecha Musume.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usMecha musume (メカ娘, meka musume?, mecha girl) are moe anthropomorphisms similar to the OS-tans. Mecha musume is the accepted term in the west, but the Japanese call them mecha shōjo (メカ少女, meka shōjo?, lit. mecha girl), although the term heiki musume (兵器娘, heiki musume?, weapon girl) is also infrequently used. Mecha Musume is the term used by the artist Humikane Shimada (島田フミカネ) for his copyrighted commercial and artistic designs.” – Wikipedia

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usMeanwhile, I found this nifty little feature on Imageshack which allows me to slap a buncha picks on wordpress in one fell swoop.  Pretty nifty since it allows me to host my pics off-site and also has a mass uploader. Nice. Ok then, I won’t keep your mince pies away from the goods any longer and let you enjoy the rest of the pics. Just clicky the pics to take you to teh better sized ones.  Enjoy~! Continue reading